Pan-Am Games

The Pan American Games (Pan Am Games) is a multi-sport event between competitors from all nations in the Americas, held every four years in the year before the summer Olympic Games.  The first Pan American Games took place in 1951 in Buenos Aires, Argentina.  The games features close to 7,000 athletes from 41 countries. 

The 2015 Pan American Games took place in Toronto, Canada where Canada took home 6 medals in Squash - medalling in all 6 events.

Final Medal Results
Men's Team - Gold
Women's Team - Silver
Men's Doubles (Schnell/Schnell) - Silver
Women's Doubles (Cornett/Todd) - Silver
Men's Singles (S. De Lierre) - Bronze
Women's Singles (S. Cornett) - Bronze

The Canadian Squash Team at the 2015 Pan American Games in Toronto, Canada is comprised of:

Graeme Schnell, Alberta Hollie Naughton, Ontario
Shawn Delierre, Québec Samantha Cornett, Ontario
Andrew Schnell, Alberta Nikole Todd, Saskatchewan
Coach: Yvon Provençal, Quebec Coach: Graeme Williams, Ontario
Alternate: Shahier Razik, Ontario Alternate: Danielle Letourneau, Alberta

The 2019 Pan Am Games will take place in Lima, Peru.

Canada will once again be strong medal contenders in 2019 in each of the Men’s and Women’s singles, doubles and team events. The Women's team will look to defend their 2015 gold medal in the team event, while Samantha Cornett is also the reigning silver medalist in the individual event. The Men's team consists of bronze medalist from the 2011 singles event, Shawn Delierre. Also returning is Andrew Schnell, who helped Canada win the silver medal in the team event at the 2011 Games in Guadalajara.

For more information on upcoming Games visit: